Maritime bliss, one half hour at a time

Even though iGoogle themes have been out for months, I really started warming up to mine today.  When Google first unveiled these options I opted for the “Grass” theme.  A nice, default choice, this theme shows a grassy field with a sky that changes throughout the day to mimic the day’s cycle.

A few days ago I decided to change to the “Summer Ocean” theme and I couldn’t be happier.  How could I be?  If my favorite place on Earth is the beach, why not be reminded of it every time I log into Google?

The theme cycles through 12 nautical images, with a new one appearing every 30 minutes.  I know it’s only a simple, colorful addition to the top of my Google page, but every time I look at it I smile and imagine myself laying out on a tropical island far, far away from winter drear.

But then again, it was 75 on this beautiful March day, and tomorrow they’re calling for 82 in the Richmond area.  I believe that’s what we call the perfect beach temperature.  I should tan outside tomorrow, and close my eyes and let the beautiful pictures from the theme transported me to a beachy state of mind, without having to fork over the gas money.

igoogle-background-11

igoogle-background-22

igoogle-background-32

igoogle-background-42

igoogle-background-53

igoogle-background-64

igoogle-background-72

igoogle-background-82

igoogle-background-9

igoogle-background-10

igoogle-background-111

igoogle-background-12

Sigh. I want to go there.

Leave a comment

Filed under web design

Leave a Reply

